I’ve Been Where I’m Going by Earnell Brown

Title: I’ve Been Where I’m Going
Author: Earnell Brown
Headline: A Book of Inspiration
Rating: 5
I’ve Been Where I’m Going is an inspirational, thought-provoking book of poetry and essays. The book is filled with passages that not only make the reader think but it also makes the reader laugh. Earnell Brown also takes the reader on a trip around the world as she writes about her experiences in places such as Egypt, Trinidad, Buenos Aires, and Greece.
Earnell Brown shares some of her most innermost feelings and emotions and she dares the reader to examine themselves. This book forced me to think about myself, my relationships and the direction I would like for my life to go. As the poem Life Ain’t No Joke! states: “Live it, Share it, Feel It, Love It, Want It, Take It! Life ain’t no joke, But you can laugh yourself to death if you do it right!”
Earnell Brown hits it out of the park with I’ve Been Where I’m Going. I highly recommend this book to everyone.
The book was provided by the author for review purposes.

Share Your Opinion!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: