Meet M. Ann Ricks: Author of The Blood Done Signed My Name

20121220-134338.jpg

1. When did you fall in love with books?

I have always had a love for books. I loved romance novels and mysteries! I think I was born that way! J I love the way words transport you from the confines of your bedroom or living room to a place that is seen in only in your mind’s eye.

2. When did you realize you wanted to write?

I have always enjoyed and had an interest in the art of writing. It was a “hidden love” for many years. Not until the pregnancy of my eldest son did I feel a need to unearth my hidden love and write. I began to simply write about the way I felt about the child growing inside of me and the love that I felt for my husband. But thank God, only, when I resolved to reconnect with the Master and sought to draw nigh to Him, did the desire to write become stronger and strangely, to my surprise, an urgent need. My yearning to please Him with the stories that I created increased. I realized that this could be my way of bringing souls into the Kingdom of God. Writing is a way to reach people and impact the reader while leaving a lasting impression. Inserting the word of God in the stories that I write can in many cases transport you into the presence of God and that’s what my goal when I write!

3. Tell us about yourself.

I am M. Ann Ricks, a woman, redeemed and set free by the life-changing blood of Jesus Christ. I’m a wife, mother, author and “Godspirational” speaker living in Bear, Delaware endeavoring to live for Christ ON PURPOSE as I provide Christian literature that will not only entertain but encourage, enlighten and prayerfully restore!

4. Who are your favorite authors?

Some of my favorite authors, (but not all), are J. California Cooper, Michele Andrea Bowen, Frank Perreti and Stephen L. Carter.

5. What are your favorite books?

My all-time favorite book is The Wake of the Wind but I also love Church Folk, Piercing the Darkness and Palace New England White.

6. What would you like for readers to get out of The Blood Done Signed My Name?

The message that I would love for all to receive from THE BLOOD DONE SIGNED MY NAME is that regardless of who you are, what your family lineage looks like, whatever you’ve done, whatever has been done to you, the blood of Jesus can make you a new creature because of its power. God loves us so much and because He loves us, He sacrificed His only son Jesus. Jesus became the sacrifice for us and all that we have done and are going to do. We have been absolved and even justified. We can walk in freedom and liberty because of what Jesus did. A new life is available for those who believe!

7. What makes you unique as an author and what sets your book apart from other books in the same genre?

What separates me from other authors in this genre is that I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ! I recognize that it is the POWER of God unto Salvation to all who believe. I am not afraid to say what God says and stand on it. So many authors steer clear of subjects that may cause rumblings rather than standing on the word of God, not realizing that the good news and the “gospel” is POWER! Many are writing about generational curses, the importance of forgiveness and the wonderful love of Jesus but no author has fictionally penned a novel that clearly identifies what Jesus did when he died for us. This novel makes the significance of His blood truly comprehensible to even the lay person. THE BLOOD DONE SIGNED MY NAME is the first of its kind because it not only shares a story but it provides the liberating truth scripturally. This novel communicates and confirms that no longer does one need to label themselves as a “recovering” alcoholic, drug addict or even an inevitable beneficiary of the many generational tendencies and sicknesses that may be passed on from one generation to another. The message of Christ is to share the gospel with the oppressed; use His word to heal the brokenhearted, tell those that are bound that they are free in Jesus, open the eyes of those who can’t or those who are unable to see who Jesus is without apology.

8. What is your writing process?

I haven’t a process or a set routine. I do however set aside time to sit and hear from God. After all, it is His book. I am simply the vessel He is using to share! I sit, listen and allow Him to download His message using the gift of writing that He has given me.

9. Are you currently working on anything new? If so, please give a brief synopsis and when should we expect it?

I am currently working on my 4th novel, The SHIFT! It will center itself on the power of praise, prayer and the awesome life- altering presence of God! I hope to have it completed by Autumn of 2013.

10. How can readers connect with you?

Please feel free to contact me via email: Godsauthor@mannricks.net. Additionally, should interested parties wish to contact me for literary dialogues, speaking engagements or interviews, they may contact me via my e-mail provided. They may also reach out to Ms. Shani Henderson @ May House Press and Publications @ maylodi@yahoo.com or 903.617.7308.

My novels may be purchased via my website, http://www.mannricks.net, http://www.Amazon , http://www.bn.com as well as all other literary establishments online or otherwise.

Website: http://www.mannricks.net
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/M-Ann-Ricks-Literary-Creations-Author-Melissa-Ann-Ricks/33259926513?sk=info
Amazon Page: http://www.amazon.com/THE-BLOOD-DONE-SIGNED-NAME/dp/0615452736/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1352952018&sr=8-1&keywords=the+blood+done+signed+my+name

20121220-135013.jpg

20121220-135053.jpg

Share Your Opinion!

